Candid (Foundation Center) Funding Information Network Partners
The South Dakota State Library is a Funding Information Network partner of Candid/Foundation Center https://candid.org/?fcref=lr. As a member of this nationwide network of libraries, community foundations, and other nonprofit agencies, the South Dakota State Library provides visitors with free public access to grantmaker directories, books on fundraising and nonprofit management, and the Foundation Center's electronic database, Foundation Directory Online Professional. The fully searchable database includes detailed profiles of all active U.S. foundations, as well as an extensive file of recent grants awarded by the nation's top funders.
Kathleen Slocum and Brenda Hemmelman offer a free, two hour, Find the Money, Get the Grant training. This includes basic information on how to write a grant, data resources for grant applications, websites with helpful information, and a demo of the Foundation Directory Online Database available at the SD State Library and Dakota State University Library. Contact Brenda if interested in setting up a training session.
Investing in Native Communities
An interactive website to encourage greater funding and support to Native communities.
Visualizing Funding for Libraries (from the Foundation Center)
The Visualizing Funding for Libraries data tool can help public, academic, and school libraries, as well as special collections, archives, and digital libraries, identify funding opportunities to support innovative projects and solutions for their communities.
Institute of Museums and Library Services
Grants for museums, museum and library collaborations, libraries and tribal libraries.